learning how to love me: pt. 1

IMG_8171

i want to love myself. i want to take care of myself by eating clean foods and exercising and being the best me that i can be. i want to love myself well and be full of light and hope. i want to radiate Jesus and love other people well. i want to look in the mirror and only feel love. i want to look at people and only feel love. only see beauty. i know i’m beautiful. i know i am loved. i know i am awesome. i’ve come a long way from where i used to be, but i’m not totally where i want to be. sometimes i don’t know how to get there.

however, i am choosing to begin an adventure today. i am choosing to start a journey of learning how to love me. i do love me, but not as much as i would like to. i don’t know where to start or how to begin, but you’re welcome to join me. let’s see where this goes.

this week, i challenge myself to remind myself that i am beautiful. every time i look in the mirror, i will tell myself i am beautiful. every time i think something negative about myself, i will remind myself that i am beautiful. every time i don’t feel beautiful, i will tell myself that i am beautiful.

2 thoughts on “learning how to love me: pt. 1

  1. femmerewritten says:

    I loved this post. I want to love myself as well. Telling myself that I’m beautiful even when I don’t feel beautiful is an amazing strategy. Loved this entry. I just found your blog today and I’m definitely following to keep up with the rest of your content. Looking forward to your future posts!
    Stop by sometime,
    Mena | femmerewritten.com 🌷

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

