figuring out forgiveness

img_7772

and she tells me to forgive myself,

but how do I forgive myself if I can’t forgive others?

and she tells me to forgive him,

but how do I forgive him

if I can’t forgive myself?

and it’s circular

and I know what needs to happen

but I don’t know how

and I need to move on

like… right now.

and I need to be free.

he doesn’t own me anymore.

and I’ll set him free

cause he doesn’t owe me anymore.

it’s gonna be okay

cause I am made new.

And I’ll be okay

and he will be too.

2 thoughts on “figuring out forgiveness

Leave a Reply

