“You Are What You Love”

IMG_1343

If I am what I love, then my heart looks like a thousand beautiful sunsets.

If I am what I love, then my emotions are like the clouds. When I’m sad, they’re gray and they cry. And when I’m happy, they’re bright and fluffy: beautiful in every form.

If I am what I love, then my soul is like the children I love. With bright sparkly, blue eyes and shameless smiles, who find joy in tractors driving by and in chasing chickens.

If I am what I love, then my smile is the joy my family brings me. I am laughter late at night on my parents’ bed. I am the hard work and Jesus-type of love that my parents are.

If I am what I love, then I’m the laughter and courage and selflessness of my best friends.

If I am what I love, then I am composed of summer bonfires and puppies and Pinterest and journals and carnival rides and fancy meals and movies and ice cream.

4 thoughts on ““You Are What You Love”

Leave a Reply

