I’m Back!!!

FullSizeRender (4)

Hey strangers! It’s literally been like 4 months since I last blogged, which is so bad, but boy was I going through a CRAZY time or what. The past four months have consisted of me having writer’s block because I got a job and was SO BUSY and SO TIRED, which is why I didn’t blog. So, I apologize. But things are changing now. For instance, I won’t have a job soon, thanks to school, which will give me more freedom to write! And I’m figuring some things out about myself and taking care of myself a little and nursing my heart back to health, so to speak. I’ve been getting my creativity back and pre-writing some blogs for the next few weeks. The plan is to begin posting weekly like I used to. And the funny thing about this is that today of ALL DAYS for me to get back on, is literally the 2-year anniversary of me starting this blog. So that’s pretty legit!

So, I guess I’ll update you on some things. Like I said, I’ve been taking care of myself a little extra lately. I’m super excited because I’ve been revamping my bedroom to be more comfortable and more how I would like it to be. Same with this blog site. If you didn’t notice, I changed the theme. And I’ve been overcoming one of my fears, which is a fear of listening to new music. I’ve been discovering new and inspiring and fresh music that makes my heart smile and I’ve decided to start eating clean and exercising more. I spent last week practicing my hermit skills. Okay, not really, but I did spend most of it in my room. I read my Bible a lot and started scrapbooking and doing things on Pinterest and writing and reading. Honestly, it was soooo good for me. I’m really proud of myself for where I’m getting right now with how I’m learning to find Jesus in the simple things and discovering what I love and coming alive in that.

A lot has happened in the past 2 years of this blog existing. I’m really excited to be writing again. And I’m glad you’re all along for the ride too! So here’s to 2 more years of Through My Shades- and many more!

 

 

4 thoughts on “I’m Back!!!

  1. Paul says:

    Glad to see you’re back and taking care of yourself. Always look forward to your posts. You’re growing strong! Hope you enjoy your classes. God bless you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

