The Little Things

IMG_2042

Sometimes it’s good to notice the little things in life. The little things that remind me that Jesus loves me and that he literally cares about the things that would be insignificant to anyone else but they mean so much to me. For example, a couple of days ago, I was in my car driving out to a far away place to babysit when MY NEW FAVORITE song was played on the radio, not once, but TWICE. And I had literally been listening to that song all day before that, so I dunno I just got really excited.

Another little big thing that happened last week was some sort of time traveling. So I have a 12:30 curfew thanks to the law and a bunch of us went to prom and then after-prom and I had been planning out how long it would take for me to take two of our friends home and then for my sister and I to make it home before we turned into pumpkins (12:30 A.M.) Anyways, it was so close. I was positive we weren’t going to make it home on time and that the odds would fail me and I would get pulled over for being just minutes past driving curfew. BUT NO. WE LITERALLY PULLED INTO THE DRIVEWAY LITERALLY AS THE CLOCK TURNED 12:30. IT WAS THE MOST AMAZING THING EVER. And I promise I wasn’t hallucinating, I even have two witnesses. Like I could not have even planned that. That was seriously some type of miracle. WOW.

Oh and another thing. I have had the hardest time trying to find a job. I’ve applied at about 15 or 20 places and they all reject me for not having experience – BUT HOW DO I GET EXPERIENCE WITHOUT GETTING A JOB – it’s just this never-ending, full circle thing. Anyways, SOMEHOW, even though I don’t have a legit job, God provides for me and I’m able to pay for gasoline and insurance and all the fun stuff every month. SO yeah. Praise the Lord for providing. Woot woot!

GOD IS SO AMAZING.

4 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. theascenderstouch says:

    You’re right, The little things do matter! ☺️ I totally understand your frustration of the job search. When I was in high school, the same thing happened to me. No one was willing to hire me due to my lack of experience. In due time, I am sure God will place you at the perfect job at the right time! ❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

