FOR BETHANY… Psalm 30:5b

IMG_8284

Joy comes in the morning. There is joy in the mourning.

And God I need you to touch me. I need to feel something. Anything.

Jesus is everything that I am not. That’s the beautiful thing.

And I’m pretty sure God’s heart breaks too and since he has the biggest heart of all time, I’m sure his pain is just as bad as mine and if he can recover, then so can I.

And that love. HIS LOVE. Is everything.

It’s so real when I don’t know anything. and my world’s falling apart but it’s crumbling in his hands so it’s GOING TO BE OKAY.

I WILL BE OKAY.

HE MAKES ME OKAY.

God, prove to me that there is joy in my mourning, that you’re the joy in the morning.

“My health may fail and my spirit may grow weak, but God remains the strength of my heart; he is mine forever.” -Psalm 73:26

2 thoughts on “FOR BETHANY… Psalm 30:5b

Leave a Reply

