AND I DON’T KNOW WHY

It’s crazy how a twelve-minute phone call

Could bring my whole world to a screeching halt.

And make me realize

I don’t know anything at all.

And for all I know

You could have met someone new

But for all I know you could feel this way too.

And I don’t know why

But my heart knew in a way that you’d call

And I don’t know why

But I’ve been wearing that necklace

Since we’ve been done

And I don’t know why

But my heart is still trained to think

About you

And just as I was trying to let go of you…

Those twelve minutes changed my world

And I don’t know why.

Leave a Reply

