the end

IMG_4978[1]

In the beginning of the end, I struggled for about a week

But then I realized, I was finally free

And I learned to be happy

In the middle of the end, I missed you like crazy

I thought I was dying

I couldn’t see clearly, it was all hazy

And I regretted ever breaking us

Now it’s the end of the end

And every time I see you

I wonder if it should phase me

I stare and try to feel something, remember anything

And yet I feel nothing

Memories only go so far

Before they’re faded and torn

So let’s not try to fool ourselves anymore

I love you but not like I used to

And I think now it’s truly the end

Cause I still feel nothing

And obviously we’re both changing

Because it’s been 59 days

And we’re moving on and embracing it

Because deep down we both know

It’s the end of the end

Cause we’re moving on and embracing it

3 thoughts on “the end

  1. Brian says:

    Wow – incredible. Very transparent and personal. I love the picture…
    Careful now…
    It’s been 5 years and counting
    What I knew was dead
    Has come back, haunting…
    And you won’t leave my mind
    And you won’t leave my soul
    through every warning sign
    and every sinking hole….
    I know I should forget you,
    but I just can’t let go.

    Like

Leave a Reply

