BLAME

IMG_1193

“Blame everybody else” is what they all say

So I find someone new to point my fingers at every day

My blemishes, my mess ups, and all my mistakes

They all lead directly to me

All can play at this stupid game

It’s too much for me to suffer my consequences

So everyone else should have to pay

But no matter how many times I win, I’m still a loser

I quit this stupid game

My reasoning is weak

It means I am a coward

Excuses are lame

But I’ve been empowered

So why not accept, I’m the one to blame?

Leave a Reply

