It’s All Good

IMG_1107

This week I had the honor of changing two poopy diapers, I stood in front of my English class and presented an oral book report, and I practiced harp and bowl in a microphone in front of a bunch of people. I nearly peed my pants a few times this week, cried over Big Hero 6 and wore shorts for the first time in forever.

This week was insanity but it was good. I chose to love, be brave, be weak, and I rocked it all in my converse.

So, here’s to all the exhausted moms who can’t breathe, the high schoolers who think these years of our lives are doom, to the laughers and criers whose rooms are drowning in used Kleenex. This is for the people who had three bad hair days in a row and for the ones who plain ol’ had a great week.

I want you to know it’s okay. I know that’s cliché but listen up. You don’t have to have life figured out. Sometimes it’s best to be hippie and go with the flow. It’s totally okay to just not know what has happened, what is happening, and what will happen. We all survive. I thought I might go into a stress coma this week but I didn’t and instead my face broke out. Determine in your heart that this week will be good even if it’s bad. Eat some ice cream or goldfish or something and remember that it’s all good in the hood.

Leave a Reply

