Pray Instead of Prey

I find it funny how we are such jerks when talking about Miley Cyrus. She was truly my biggest role model a couple of years ago. Miley Cyrus is the reason I began liking the way I looked and was okay with me. She inspired me to write songs and be creative. I think it’s funny that everyone criticizes her. To be honest, we all sin. We just tend to hide our sins a little bit better and she shares all of hers with the world. I’m pretty sure that if we were to line up the sins of ourselves with hers, we’d be no different and really embarrassed about the way we act towards other people.

Why are we so critical of people? Is it because we enjoy it? Do we want to detract attention away from our sins and expose the sins of others?

Next time you want to point out somebody’s faults, I encourage you to stop and think of three things you like about that person. And pray for them instead of preying on them.

4 thoughts on “Pray Instead of Prey

  1. Brian Chirhart says:

    Amen! I think it makes people feel better to point out others faults because they don’t feel so bad about their own. I totally agree that if we were to line up ours with Miley’s, or anyone else’s we would all shut up… or – would all drop our stones….
    Matthew 7:1-6 should be social rule #1 for our interactions with others – especially the lost!!! I have yet to see someone come to Christ because they were shamed in to doing it.

    Like

  2. Bethany says:

    You hit it right on the nose girl! I now that I am guilty of judging someone without taking a step back and asking myself if I am perfect…because if I am not then I have no right to look at someone and call out their flaws.

    Like

Leave a Reply

