PEACE IN. PEACE OUT.

IMG_0204

Isaiah 26:3 says that the Lord will keep you in perfect peace when your mind is focused on Him. I often find my heart racing when I am nervous, or my heart dropping when I am disappointed or sad or unsure. But I also find that if I just think about Jesus, if I picture Him in my mind, I can breathe in and breathe out and lose the growing anxiety. “Be anxious for nothing.” (Philippians 4:6) I know I have peace when my heart slows down to the beat of God’s love and I feel like I can get through anything because Jesus is holding my hand and letting me know that I am not alone. It does me good to remember that “peace is not the absence of trouble, but the presence of God.” So, as my good friend once said, “Peace out, Girl Scout!”

One thought on “PEACE IN. PEACE OUT.

Leave a Reply

