RADIANT

IMG_0078

Psalm 34:5 “Those who look to Him are radiant; their faces are never covered with shame.”

I’ve seen and experienced this Jesus-radiance with myself and a few other people. It’s kind of like being high on Jesus. Your face kind of glows, and everyone around you can just tell that you’re in a really good mood, and you look and feel extremely beautiful. What if we all were full of Jesus-radiance? I can often see when people have been looking to the Lord. Sometimes I feel like it’s Jesus sharing His smile through people. These Jesus-radiant people in my life are the uttermost beautiful people who I so love. When I’m with them I feel like I am with Jesus, and I become closer to any of these people, I feel closer to Jesus. Just a thought… sometimes I feel like if I adopt a certain character trait of theirs, I am becoming more and more like Jesus.

Psalm 34:5 is totally one of my favorite Bible verses – what is your favorite verse?

2 thoughts on “RADIANT

  1. lifesatoenail says:

    Glad you decided to write a post about me finally 😉 jk! Titus 2:7-8 is my life verse, but I’ve been living on Psalms 63:3 which reminds me it’s better to walk with God then possess everything you could ever want!

    Like

Leave a Reply

