Carwash Thoughts

IMG_0205

I just realized how cool it is that I am sitting inside of the family minivan as toasty warm as a roasted marshmallow. I have music on while my dad is out in the negative degree weather BRAVING THE COLD, and he is washing the van and doing stuff to the engine or whatever. My tank is on empty. I’m listening to Nick Jonas. I miss the Jonas Brothers. It’s way past Turkey Day but you know what? I’m thankful for heat, for the fact that I am able to stay dry inside the van while its exoskeleton is drenched with soap and water. I am so thankful for my dad. He so often does the hard thing and is currently BRAVING THE COLD. He is funny and he BRAVES THE COLD. In addition to BRAVING THE COLD, he is the bomb diggity. I’m thankful for great music. I love to diagram sentences. Christmas is near and I am so psyched! I literally just started Christmas shopping like three days ago.

Sometimes people say that God won’t give you more than you can handle, but what if He does? It is in that moment of hanging off the cliff by your pinkie finger that you cry out to God for help because you realize you can’t do life on your own.

Respect is an essential part of every day: the pledges to our country, our teachers, ourselves, others.

“My heart is steadfast, O God, I will sing and make music with all my soul.” Psalm 108:1

One thought on “Carwash Thoughts

Leave a Reply

