Ears

EAR PHOTO

So have you ever had a thought cross your mind and for a few minutes you just deeply think about it? You think about its purpose and how God could be so smart to think of creating that. But everyone has different ears. Big, tiny, tight, not-so tight. Some ears are hairy and some just need to be cleaned. Sometimes when teenage girls are looking in the mirror at themselves, whining to whoever will listen, about how “if only my eyes were blue then so and so would go out with me…” or “my lips are too small, I wish I had bigger lips.” I wonder what or who they base that opinion off of. Like who has the perfect example of the best sized lips? Or who has normal hair? Because everyone is different, no two sets of ears are the same which I think is super amazing because if you really think about that for a minute, there are SO many people with ears in the whole entire history of existence.

Another thing I’d love to know is if we were made in the image of God (Genesis 1:27 – “So God created mankind in His own image, in the image of God He created them…”) what are His ears like? What kind of hair does He have squiggling out of His eardrums?

So, the next time someone insults or questions you about your big ears say, “They help me hear better! God chose my ears so I can easily listen when He is talking to me.” Or if they say your nose is too little be like, “Nope, Jesus picked out which nose to put on my face and then He breathed me into existence through my small nose.” (Genesis 2:7 – “Then the Lord God formed a man from the dust of the ground and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life and the man became a living being.”)

What is our example of perfect beauty? Your ears, eyes, mouth, and all of the rest of your body, they’re all unique for a reason. And none of it is ugly.

Proverbs 31:30 – “Charm is deceptive and beauty is fleeting but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.”

2 thoughts on “Ears

Leave a Reply

